MPA Staff

Administrative Staff

Jesse Graham, Executive Director 
P: 207-990-0672
jesse@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Amy Halsted, Associate Director
P: 207-797-0967 
amy@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Mike Tipping, Communications Director
P: 207-990-0672
mike@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Andrew Francis, Deputy Communications Director
P: 207-797-0967
andrew@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Ben Chin, Political Engagement Director
P: 207-782-7876  
ben@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Bridget Surber, Member Programs Director
P: 207-797-0967
bridget@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Taryn Hallweaver, Project Director
P: 207-797-0967
taryn@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Phil Bailey, Major Gifts Director
phil@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Melissa Urey, Office Manager  
P: 207-797-0967
melissa@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Deborrah Jabar, Portland Administrative Assistant
P: 207-797-0967
deborrah@mainepeoplesalliance.org

 

Community Organizers/Issue Organizers

Gen Lysen, Lead Organizer and Androscoggin Valley Chapter Organizer
P: 207-782-7876  
gen@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Jennie Pirkl, Greater Portland/Healthcare Organizer
P: 207-797-0967
jennie@mainepeoplesalliance.org 

Sam Portera, Bangor Area Organizer
P: 207-990-0672
sam@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Mohamd Ali Ibrahim, Lewiston-Auburn area organizer
P: 207-782-7868
mohamed@mainepeoplesalliance.org

 

Canvass Directors

Daniel Sipe, Statewide Canvass Director
P: 207-797-0967
daniel@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Helen Lukacs, Portland Field Canvass Director
P: 207-797-0967
helen@mainepeoplesalliance.org