MPA Staff

Jesse Graham, Co-Director
P: 207-990-0672
jesse@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Amy Halsted, Co-Director
P: 207-797-0967
amy@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Ben Chin, Deputy Director
P: 207-782-7876  
ben@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Jennie Pirkl, Organizing Director
P: 207-797-0967
jennie@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Bridget Surber, Field Strategy Director
P: 207-797-0967
bridget@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Taryn Hallweaver, Political Director
P: 207-797-0967
taryn@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Mike Tipping, Communications Director
P: 207-990-0672
mike@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Andrew Francis, Deputy Communications Director
P: 207-797-0967
andrew@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Melissa Urey, Portland Office Manager  
P: 207-797-0967
melissa@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Deborrah Jabar, Portland Administrative Assistant
P: 207-797-0967
deborrah@mainepeoplesalliance.org

 
Community Organizers

Sydney Avitia-Jacques
P: 207-797-0967
sydney@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Gen Lysen
P: 207-782-7876  
gen@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Mohamd Ali Ibrahim
P: 207-782-7868
mohamed@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Sam Portera
P: 207-990-0672
sam@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Esther Pew
P: 207-797-0967
esther@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Canvass Directors

Blake MacLellan, Portland Canvass Director
P: 207-797-0967
daniel@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Helen Lukacs, Portland Field Canvass Director
P: 207-797-0967
helen@mainepeoplesalliance.org

Lindsey Hicks, Phone Canvass Manager
P: 207-797-0967
lindsey@mainepeoplesalliance.org