MPA Releases 2017 Legislative Scorecard

The Maine People's Alliance released its annual legislative scorecard today, highlighting votes taken by lawmakers in the first session of the 128th legislature.

"With more than 1,500 bills heard this session, our scorecard presents an opportunity to cut through the noise and highlight votes that really matter to everyday Mainers," said MPA Legislative Director Taryn Hallweaver.

"This scorecard is a reminder of how important it is to continue to push our legislators to respect the needs, votes and values of Maine people. We hope Mainers check to see whether their legislators voted with Maine families or with corporate lobbyists, and hold lawmakers accountable for their votes on issues like protecting our democracy, advancing women's rights, addressing climate change, increasing wages, passing fair tax reform and tackling racial injustice," said Hallweaver.

Legislators who received a 100% on MPA's scorecard are:
Reps. Babbidge, Beebe-Center, Berry, Bryant, Chapman, Collings, Cooper, Daughtry, Farnsworth, Gattine, Hamann, Harlow, Melaragno, Moonan, Reckitt, Rykerson, Talbot Ross, Terry and Sens. Carson, Chipman and Miramant.

The scorecard is available online here. A physical version of the scorecard will be mailed to MPA's 32,000 members in September.